Indoor antenna readings on a Netgear Nighthawk M1

Topics related to wireless broadband antennas
Forum rules
Use the SEARCH function for related topics PRIOR to posting a new topic on the same subject.
easternnc4me
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Indoor antenna readings on a Netgear Nighthawk M1

Post by easternnc4me »

New to the forum. Let me say that I am new to this and I'm trying to learn more. My hot spot will NOT be my primary means of internet and therefore I did not want to install out door antennas. Having said that, I would not be opposed having a make shift setup inside that incorporates an outside antenna. Please feel free to offer any input. Again, I'm trying to learn more about this. Here are my results.

Netgear Nighthawk MR1100 AT&T hot spot antenna results:

No antenna:
Signal strength fair (2 bars)
RSRP= -105dBm
RSRQ= -11dBm
RS-SINR= 0dBm
Current band= LTEB12
Quality= 47dBm
Ookla speed test= 19.25/1.59, 19.30/1.54, 18.80/1.56

Netgear Mimo antenna
Signal strength= good (4 bars)
RSRP= -92dBm
RSRQ= -13dBm
RS-SINR= 0dBm
Current band= LTEB12
Quality= 58dBm
Ookla speed test= 19.22/1.63, 18.31/1.70, 18.94/1.63

Eightwood 35dBi 4G LTE Antenna Dual TS9 Male Connector
Signal strength= good (4 bars)
RSRP= -92dBm
RSRQ -74dBm
RS-SINR= 0dBm
Current band= LTEB12
Quality= 60dBm
Ookla speed test= 18.63/1.59, 18.77/1.59, 19.23/1.39

SMA 4G LTE Antenna, 2x9 dBi High Gain Antenna with SMA Female Plug to TS9 Male Plug RF Coax Connector Adapter (These adapters are junk in my opinion. They do not fit snuggly into the M1 TS9 port causing the antennas to flop around.)

Signal strength= Fair
RSRP= -94dBm
RSRQ= -11dBm
RS-SINR= 0dBm
Current band= LTEB12
Quality= 56dBm
Ookla speed test= 16.08/1.64, 7.64/1.68, 15.76/1.57

Speed test checked using a desktop computer with wifi. Speeds noted to be a little faster on downloads and considerably faster on uploads using a cell phone during speed test.