Open DNS filter

Topics related to WiFiX branded routers
Forum rules
Use the SEARCH function for related topics PRIOR to posting a new topic on the same subject.
dmire44
Been thanked: 0

Open DNS filter

Post by dmire44 »

I'm new to using NEXQ6GO. After I sign in to router by password, how can I setup Open dns filter ip addresses and where to start? I want to use this on my wireless network to protect my grandchildren's usage. Any help appreciated!
Didneywhorl

Re: Open DNS filter

Post by Didneywhorl »

Hey @dmire44 you should set the DNS settings on your modem connection profile. I believe the tab is the advanced tab. Menu is Modem->Connection Profile.

You can also set DNS settings on the interfaces, like your ethernet and WLAN (WiFi) if I recall correctly. This is under Menu: Network->Interfaces then select edit on the LAN or WLAN0 WLAN1 etc. You may have to change the DNS settings on the WLAN under Network->Wireless-> Edit button.

Make sure to save and apply (button at the bottom of the page) before moving to another page for settings.
dmire44

Post by dmire44 »

Thanx for your response. I'm a total noob on working with LuCl gui interface. Don't want to destroy the paid setup by LTEfix of the NEXQ6GO router that I just purchased.
OpenDNS family filter has addresses to input to DNS server settings. They are
I don't see anyplace on Network->interface or Network->wireless to apply. I don't even know whether to input in Wan,Wan1,Wan2?? In other words, I need specific instructions to setup Family filter for my grandkids on wifi.
Would you be able to help or point me to a source that can?
dmire44

Post by dmire44 »

Thanx for your response. I'm a total noob on working with LuCl gui interface. Don't want to destroy the paid setup by LTEfix of the NEXQ6GO router that I just purchased.
OpenDNS family filter has addresses to input to DNS server settings. They are