EC25-AF

Forum rules
Use the SEARCH function for related topics PRIOR to posting a new topic on the same subject.
loxers912
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

EC25-AF

Post by loxers912 »

Hello everyone, cool site you have here. Apologies in advance if this post is in the wrong thread, i'm a bit of a novice with this sort of thing. For many years, i've operated a 32 Port 3G GSM Modem Pool device. It looks like this.
Screen Shot 2021-10-11 at 5.02.40 PM.png
I connect it via USB to my Windows machine and run specialized SMS software to communicate with the device. I can set up connectors to, for example, forward all incoming SMS messages to an email address with a specific template. It's pretty nifty.

Anyways, the device has started to have some issues, and with the impending shutdown of many 3G networks, I figured it was time to update to a 4G LTE compatible device.

The product i'm looking at is:
https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/ ... 71d2nl2rvw

Aside from 3G to 4G, it seems like the main difference between this new device and my old one is that the new one is more of a self-contained server, which plugs directly into Ethernet, and then lets you access it via it's IP address on the LAN.

The vendor says they can provide it with an EC25-AF chip, which, according to my quick research, should be compatible with T-Mobile, AT&T and Verizon in the US. Is that correct? And does anyone have experience with this sort of device, anything I should know before purchasing one?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Didneywhorl

Re: EC25-AF

Post by Didneywhorl »

The EC25AF will in fact work after the 3G sunset as long as you set each modem to "Data Centric" and have it's latest firmware.

Wether or not ATT themselves allow the imei of the modems direct to account is a different subject.

What do you use this particular setup for? Mass texting, or other uses? Pretty cool.
loxers912
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0