MoFi5500-5GXeLTE-EM9191 Review - DON'T BUY!!

Topics related to MoFi branded routers
Forum rules
Use the SEARCH function for related topics PRIOR to posting a new topic on the same subject.
Primitive
Has thanked: 0

MoFi5500-5GXeLTE-EM9191 Review - DON'T BUY!!

Post by Primitive »

This is a review for the item in the subject line, and the company that sells it.

First let me start off with a little about me, given that this is my first post here. Long time lurker, and collector of data, but first post.

I am an IT guy, both professionally and personally. I work in networking, systems, and software including cellular. I own several different routers personally, and operate several more for clients including commercial and enterprise-class systems. I have been working with OpenWRT for a little over 3 years now, and am pretty familiar with it's functionality. I also live off-grid and built a solar powered cell tower to connect to the internet. So I use these devices every day.

So about a week ago I bought the device above. I paid for overnight shipping on a Thursday, early in the day and didn't receive it until the following Monday. They drug their feet a bit on getting it in the mail, and didn't have it picked up until Friday, which means it got to me Monday. Annoying, but no big deal, although I am looking forward to getting that money back.