Goldenorb configuration

ROUTER Topics that are general or unclassified in nature, or does not belong elsewhere
Forum rules
Please assure there is not an existing forum and topic related to your post
Tomwitt
Has thanked: 0

Goldenorb configuration

Post by Tomwitt »

Hello, I am completely new to building and configuring cellular modems in routers. I purchased the WG1608D-M and Quectel EM160R-GL. I installed the Quec and connected the antennas labeled 5G to M and D/G and the antennas labeled 4g/5g to M1 and M2. I inserted the Calyx sim using the adapter. The log shows I am connected, however, my computer connected to the router can not reach the internet. I am used to configuring routers, but I am obviously doing something wrong here.

Thank You!
jorguez1167
Been thanked: 0

Re: Goldenorb configuration

Post by jorguez1167 »

your computer needs to have a static ip that is in the same subnet mask with your router. Check your TCPip settings on your computer make sure they are not set to DHCP.

I found this video on YouTube see if this helps. good luck.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PMzQumIv0w
Adm1jtg

Post by Adm1jtg »

Are you sure you have configured the apn correctly?
BillA

Post by BillA »

Tomwitt wrote: Wed Aug 11, 2021 4:50 pm Hello, I am completely new to building and configuring cellular modems in routers. I purchased the WG1608D-M and Quectel EM160R-GL. I installed the Quec and connected the antennas labeled 5G to M and D/G and the antennas labeled 4g/5g to M1 and M2. I inserted the Calyx sim using the adapter. The log shows I am connected, however, my computer connected to the router can not reach the internet. I am used to configuring routers, but I am obviously doing something wrong here.

Thank You!

I believe Calyx uses the legacy Sprint network, first I would test the sim card in a compatible phone for both calls and web before moving it back into the router.
Set the APN to "r.ispsn" (without the quotes) in the router.