Please Help A Newby Build A Cell Router

ROUTER Topics that are general or unclassified in nature, or does not belong elsewhere
Forum rules
Please assure there is not an existing forum and topic related to your post
Cerdusy
Has thanked: 0

Please Help A Newby Build A Cell Router

Post by Cerdusy »

So I'm new to all this and am wanting to build a cell router after watching this one guy on Youtube build one (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJco5oX7vk8)and I'm wanting to use the Visible Carrier but I'm a little hesitant on what to buy and how to make the Visible SIM card work with the router and if it would even work.

I've heard Visible can detect if your using the SIM card in a phone or in a cell router through the imei number and was wondering if I could change the imei number in a custom-built router to trick the carrier so they don't deactivate my service?
Also, I've heard they have a 5Mbps limit and was wondering if there is a way to bypass that?

In short, I just want to see if these two questions can be answered and what router, modem, and components should I get to be able to use Visible properly at its max and be undetected.
Didneywhorl

Re: Please Help A Newby Build A Cell Router

Post by Didneywhorl »

I would get thewirelesshaven.com s WiFiX WG3526-P with the EM12G modem. They have a sku that comes with all the parts to use the em-12 M.2 modem. Just add the modem.

Works with Visible, TTL mods can bypass the 5Mbps throttle, easy imei stuff, all works all tested.

I can list all the parts you need with links if you like.

We can help you build it and all.
Cerdusy

Post by Cerdusy »

Yes please that would help Immensely!
Didneywhorl

Post by Didneywhorl »

https://thewirelesshaven.com/shop/routers/lte-rou ... parts-kit/

https://thewirelesshaven.com/shop/modems/quectel- ... 2-modem-2/

I would also go with at least a 4A power supply upgrade:
https://thewirelesshaven.com/shop/power-adapter/1 ... 2-1mm-tip/