Weird Connection Issues with WE826GO-U

ROUTER Topics that are general or unclassified in nature, or does not belong elsewhere
Forum rules
Please assure there is not an existing forum and topic related to your post
questions
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Weird Connection Issues with WE826GO-U

Post by questions »

Hello WiFiX Communicty,

Please help! Even though my Sierra Wireless EM7511 is connected perfectly (received external IP from AT&T), I cannot establish any internet connection. This problem first appeared on Friday: at first, certain domains stop working (while Zoom was still working, Google and Microsoft were not) and at last, I was unable to reach any URL. Prior to losing connection, I had not altered the router + settings in any way. I already reached out to AT&T and they confirmed that all is updated and accurate on the data provisioning.

I work in tech and have tried everything in the book to get things going again: restart, reboot, and remove + reinsert SIM. All my devices are wired in, so it is not a problem with the wireless adapter. The only thing that got me temporarily back online was a full reset to factory settings. Afterwards I was able to use internet again for about 6 hours before the whole circus starts again (at first only some domains were unreachable and later nothing worked anymore). Since the device is able to connect to AT&T, shows “connected,” and received an external IP, I think that it is the router that doesn’t broadcast internet properly.

Can you please suggest solutions? My WE826GO-U is not even half a year old and I don’t want to continue resetting the device to factory settings every 6 hours. It is running GoldenOrb_2020-05-16.

Thank you very much.
Didneywhorl

Re: Weird Connection Issues with WE826GO-U

Post by Didneywhorl »