Need help finding tower locations for Mifi 8000 (Sprint)

Topics Related to Cell Towers, Frequencies and Bands
Forum rules
Use the SEARCH function for related topics PRIOR to posting a new topic on the same subject.
Diebog
Been thanked: 0

Need help finding tower locations for Mifi 8000 (Sprint)

Post by Diebog »

Hi everyone, I'm new to all of this, I just got a Mifif 8000 and looking to get an antenna for it but need to find the tower that im using and what bands are available. Does anyone know how to find this information on the Mifif 8000? I've looked through all the settings and don't see things I've read are needed to find the tower like cell Id, MCC MNC LAC etc. Sprint is the provider and I've tried to use their tower locater but when I go to the website https://www4.sprint.com/pcsbusiness/co ... rmaps.html there is no map shown. Seems like it's not working. I've tried on multiple devices and it doesn't show any map. It's just blank. My cell phone is under Verizon so I can't use it to find the towers as it would show Verizon towers.

Anyone got any ideas? Or know how to find this info on the Mifi 8000?

Thanks,
Jeremy
Diebog

Re: Need help finding tower locations for Mifi 8000 (Sprint)

Post by Diebog »

Here is the only info I can find
Mifi info.gif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Diebog

Post by Diebog »

Anyone have any ideas? Can I use any of the info I posted to find the tower?
shoulin333

Post by shoulin333 »

I moved to the 4000D which is band 41 only. One thing to note is that the MiFi 8000 is band 25, 26, and 41. 25/26 go further but are slower.

Band 41 does not like yagi antennas and I strongly recommend a panel mimo antenna if you are going to stick with your MiFi 8000, but as that device does not support band selection there is a change you could still get stuck on 25/26. The 4000D only supports band 41 so it is less of a problem.