What am I doing wrong?

Questions and Support related to Antennas & Cables
Forum rules
Use the SEARCH function for related issues PRIOR to posting for assistance.
mrswrigels
Has thanked: 0

What am I doing wrong?

Post by mrswrigels »

Hi again guys,

I'm fairly new to this and I've been trying to improve my mother's cell phone signal(Sprint) in her tree-surrounded location.
She doesn't have a hot spot modem or anything like that, just her phone. The tower is about a mile away and supports bands 25 ,26 and 41. She can usually get on to 26 but in the house her phone will begin to roam on an ATT tower (and then I can't get a hold of her).

Here's my setup so far:

1 Wilson Electronics Wideband Directional Antenna 700-2700 MHz, 50 Ohm (314411).
25 feet of 50ohm KMR240 coaxial cable.
Wilson 811200 amplifier (824-894 and 1850-1990 MHz frequency bands)
SureCall Wide Band Omni-Directional Internal Ceiling Mount Dome Antenna 50ohm (698 - 2700 MHz)(For indoor)

I made sure everything was 50ohm after accidentally getting a 75ohm coax cable.
So I've got it all on my roof, running through the attic pointing at the tower to the best of my ability.
And nothing has improved with my signal in the field test. I feel like I've probably made some giant newbie mistake and don't know it :?

Any input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance.
d-tech
Been thanked: 0

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by d-tech »