Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Topics for Netgear Nighthawks MRxxxx Series Hotspots
Post Reply
mosasha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2023 1:26 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0

Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by mosasha »

Hi all and good day,

I have a mr1100 eus version that had a problem which is the device freezes when adding apn so i tried to update the firmware with fdt and the device never booted again i tried every firmware available and nothing fixed the boot loop
so kindly do any one here have a way to fix the issue it will be much appreciated

thanks in advance and best regards
User avatar
Rich Hathaway
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2021 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Rich Hathaway »

In this case it needs to be re-loaded from emergency (9008) mode, this will recover it.
mosasha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2023 1:26 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by mosasha »

Rich Hathaway wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 6:12 am In this case it needs to be re-loaded from emergency (9008) mode, this will recover it.
thanks for the replay,

sorry to trouble you out but can you please provide more info on how to get the device to this mode and what firmware to use


thanks in advance
User avatar
Rich Hathaway
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2021 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Rich Hathaway »

Hold power while you are plugging it in and keep holding power until your pc dings, about 5 seconds, you will need a patched loader and firmware other than a .spk
Send the loader then erase your device back to 0 then it can be loaded with this type of image (byte by byte) when finished your device will be working again.
mosasha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2023 1:26 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by mosasha »

Rich Hathaway wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 7:21 am Hold power while you are plugging it in and keep holding power until your pc dings, about 5 seconds, you will need a patched loader and firmware other than a .spk
Send the loader then erase your device back to 0 then it can be loaded with this type of image (byte by byte) when finished your device will be working again.
thanks for the explanation

but this image you mentioned above how to get it..is it available to download?
User avatar
Rich Hathaway
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2021 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Rich Hathaway »

I am not aware of any downloads for it, you never know though, there are prob only a few people that have been able to make firmware like this, netgear never released any or had any leaked that I am aware of and the people that are able to make it dont post it for public, they tend to like to sell services to repair/recover devices for people.
If you search for it it will be a large file, mine ended up being more than a half a gig each as you can see below.
M1_My_Firm.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
mosasha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2023 1:26 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by mosasha »

Rich Hathaway wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 10:05 am I am not aware of any downloads for it, you never know though, there are prob only a few people that have been able to make firmware like this, netgear never released any or had any leaked that I am aware of and the people that are able to make it dont post it for public, they tend to like to sell services to repair/recover devies for people.
If you search for it it will be a large file, mine ended up being more than a half a gig each as you can see below.

M1_My_Firm.PNG
thanks Rich
if its possible for you can you in any way share the firmware to recover the device or if you offer repair services

it will be highly appreciated

Thanks again
User avatar
Rich Hathaway
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2021 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Rich Hathaway »

Threads are not the place to solicit services, the powers that be do like that.
Use the marketplace section of the forum
viewtopic.php?t=2696
Klaus4
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 10:05 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Klaus4 »

Hi!! I am not able to run the FDT cause it says no sdk file. Does anyone have one? for me or how can i Create one?

thanks

Klaus

PS I have an ATT device and live in Austria. I have an identical EU router so is there any solution to get the FW out of my EU router and puti in the ATT?
User avatar
Rich Hathaway
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2021 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Rich Hathaway »

I think you mean spk, if you do they are on the web if you look they are not hard to find.
to answer your other question there are no AT&T spk's released or leaked, the only way to get AT&T on your device is to pull the AT&T firmware from a working device and make it reloadable then you would need a proper loader to load it to your device.
Klaus4
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 10:05 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Klaus4 »

I will try to put in the EU version in a boot loop ATT. How can I make a backup from my EU version. for flashin in the ATT
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Rich Hathaway
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2021 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Rich Hathaway »

FDT is an executable that is called up by the command line, I am not sure what sdk you are trying to use but all you need to use it is a command prompt. you can call it up and see its usage by
fdt -h
To make a backup you cannot use fdt to make it or to load it to another device, you would need a working loader (ENPRG/NPRG)
Klaus4
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 10:05 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Klaus4 »

do you have link for the Fdt?

Thanks
User avatar
Rich Hathaway
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2021 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Rich Hathaway »

It is all over the web, google for it.
Klaus4
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 10:05 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Klaus4 »

I fixed it. It still have ATT Firmware in it but I hope that it will work in the EU

Thanks
jericsmith
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2022 1:35 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by jericsmith »

Klaus4 wrote: Sat Jan 28, 2023 4:52 pm I fixed it. It still have ATT Firmware in it but I hope that it will work in the EU

Thanks
Could you share what you did to fix it? Thanks!
Klaus4
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 10:05 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Help recovering MR1100 boot loop issue

Post by Klaus4 »

jericsmith wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 2:18 am
Could you share what you did to fix it? Thanks!
viewtopic.php?p=26543#p26543https://wir ... 543#p26543
Post Reply

Return to “Nighthawks MR1100 - MR5200 (M1...M5...)”